Progress

Today I didn’t have any trouble keeping my right hip even with my left in standard belly dancing posture. It also didn’t feel as tight in the front as it has in the past. I’m pleased that the stretches, scar massage, and belly dancing have made such a difference so quickly.

Tomorrow, I will return to belly dancing in the main room, which has a nice oriental carpet (compared to the hard bamboo flooring in the bedroom, where I’ve been dancing this week) and a better sound system. I don’t feel confident enough yet to return to working with DVDs, but I’m hopeful that my right hip will loosen up enough in the next few weeks to return to working with DVDs (I’m more likely to push myself and over-do when I’m working with a DVD). In the meantime, I will continue dancing to music.

 

Leave a comment